The SELCO/SELS Board consists of appointees from the region’s citizens.  The Board is responsible for fiscal oversight and setting regional library policy.

SELCO was established in 1971 as a not-for-profit corporation and operates as a regional public library system as identified in Minnesota Statutes. As a federation of public libraries and counties, each public library member appoints an individual to serve on the Board. County members have the option of appointing an existing Board member from among the county residents or appointing an additional trustee to represent their interests at the regional level.

Job Description

Board Officers – Fiscal Year 2018
Elected to serve as the Executive Committee
Name Appointed by
President Marilyn Frauenkron Bayer Houston Public Library
Vice President Bruce Colwell Northfield Public Library
Secretary-Treasurer Mary Schneider Plainview Public Library
Members-at-Large Carol Gross Spring Valley Public Library
  Beverly Jorgenson Kasson Public Library
  John Pfeifer Owatonna Public Library & Steele County
  Charlie Sparks Preston Public Library
 Board Appointments – Fiscal Year 2018  
Albert Lea Public Library & Freeborn County Kathy Oothoudt
Austin Public Library & Mower County Rose McCarthy
Brownsdale Public Library Martha Hauschildt
Caledonia Public Library  Cassie Rauk
Cannon Falls Library Leah Montgomery
Chatfield Public Library Tim McLaughlin
Dodge Center Public Library Nancy Thornton
Dodge County Steve Kramer
Buckham Memorial Library – Faribault Mary Jane Holland
Fillmore County vacant
Goodhue County Brad Anderson
Grand Meadow Public Library vacant
Harmony Public Library vacant
Hokah Public Library vacant
Houston County vacant
Houston Public Library Marilyn Frauenkron Bayer
Kasson Public Library Beverly Jorgenson
Kenyon Public Library Pat Senjem
LaCrescent Public Library Eileen Krenz
Lake City Public Library Kay Lastine
Lanesboro Public Library Linda Hennessey
LeRoy Public Library Pat Utz
Lonsdale Public Library vacant
Mabel Public Library Gayle Stortz
Northfield Public Library  Bruce Colwell
Olmsted County Joanne Swenson
Owatonna Public Library & Steele County John Pfeifer
Van Horn Public Library – Pine Island Dan Swintek
Plainview Public Library Mary Schneider
Preston Public Library Charlie Sparks
Red Wing Public Library Susan Richardson
Rice County Dave Miller
Rochester Public Library Joshua DeFrang
Rushford Public Library Daniel Munson
St. Charles Public Library Jo-Ann Wegman
Spring Grove Public Library Milly Halverson
Spring Valley Public Library Carol Gross
Stewartville Public Library Eileen Weinhold
Wabasha County Cheryl Key
Wabasha Public Library Jeanne Pietig
West Concord Public Library Nan Babcock
Winona Public Library Sarah Elmquist Squires
Winona County Deb Ward
Zumbrota Public Library Linda Quammen