The Advocacy Committee is responsible for planning regional advocacy activities and providing recommendations to the SELCO/SELS Board of Directors on pending legislation affecting libraries. The Committee sets periodic meetings.  

The Committee was also involved in the planning and implementation of the 2017 statewide Minnesota Loves Libraries campaign.

Upcoming Meetings:

  • July 24, 2018

Recent Meetings:

  • April 24, 2018
  • January 23, 2018
  • November 29, 2016 – Subcommittee
  • October 25, 2016

Advocacy Committee Charge  |  Advocacy Committee Online Meeting Instructions

Committee Members Appointed by
Marilyn Frauenkron Bayer, Chair Houston Public Library
Mary Jane Holland Buckham Memorial Library – Faribault
Steve Kramer Dodge County
Linda Hennessey Lanesboro Public Library
Nan Babcock West Concord Public Library
Jeanne Pietig Wabasha Public Library
Kim Edson, Library Representative Rochester Public Library
Krista Ross, Executive Director ex-officio
Jennifer Harveland, Communication Specialist ex-officio
Reagen Thalacker, Regional Librarian   ex-officio