The joint SELCO/SELS Strategic Plan for FY2019-2021 was approved by the Board April 24, 2018.

The Strategic Planning Committee guides the implementation of the joint SELCO/SELS Strategic Plan, FY2019 – FY2021.

The FY2019 – FY2021 plan is the result of a member-driven planning process facilitated by IPM Advancement.  In an effort to continue this shared responsibility, members of the committee are a blend of Board Members and library representatives.  Regular updates will be provided to the Board using the Strategic Plan Progress Form.  


Upcoming Meeting:

October 20, 2020

Recent Meetings:

  • July 8, 2020
  • January 6, 2020
  • January 7, 2019

To connect to the meeting:

Strategic Planning Committee Charge

Committee Members Appointed by: 
 Judy Schotzko, Chair  Northfield Public Library
Cassie Rauk Caledonia Public Library
Elizabeth Zimmermann Cannon Falls Public Library
Pat Utz LeRoy Public Library
Jim Nissen La Crescent Public Library
Nate Deprey  Representing the SELCO Advisory Committee
vacant Representing SELS Advisory Committee
Krista Ross, Executive Director ex-officio
Jen Schroeder, Director of Administration ex-officio
Lindsey Larson, Marketing Consultant  ex-officio