Minnesota Book Award Winners

The 29th Annual Minnesota Book Awards Ceremony was held Saturday, April 8, 2017 in St. Paul. Winners of the 2017 Minnesota Book Awards were:

Children’s Literature: Worm Loves Worm by J.J. Austrian

General Nonfiction: The War on Science: Who’s Waging It, Why It Matters, What We Can Do About It by Shawn Otto

Genre Fiction: The Heavens May Fall by Allen Eskens

Memoir & Creative Nonfiction: The Song Poet: A Memoir of My Father by Kao Kalia Yang

Middle Grade Literature: The Secret of Dreadwillow Carse by Brian Farrey

Minnesota Nonfiction: The Big Marsh: The Story of a Lost Landscape by Cheri Register

Novel & Short Story: Wintering by Peter Geye

Poetry: Unbearable Splendor by Sun Yung Shin

Young Adult Literature: The Memory Book by Lara Avery

For more information about the winners and the finalists in all nine categories, click here.